Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption

Trust Board Elected

At the Election Night in Radfords Bar on Thursday, November 14th, 2013 the inaugural Board of Hereford United Supporters Trust was unanimously elected.

The elected Board consists of Chairman Chris Williams, along with Jack James, Gemma Eckley, Gary Bradley, Paul Stevens, Tony Clifford-Jones, and Martin Watson.


After the election, the newly formed board took questions from the floor about the Trust’s actions so far and its course of action over the coming year.


Chairman Chris Williams, and the Board, wish to place on record their thanks to the Election Management Group for their handling of the election process with special thanks to Roger Groves, from ShrewsTrust, for acting as the Independent Chairman and Keith Hall for his work in the build up to the night and technical support and assistance on the night.


Despite not standing for the Board due to work commitments, Keith will continue to work with the Trust and is in the process of arranging a number of events including a 10th anniversary of the 2003/04 promotion side, and the 25th anniversary of the 88/89 side including Phil Stant, Ian Benbow, Steve Devine and others. Further details of these, and other, events will be released in due course.


The Board is also pleased that several more members of the Working Group will continue to assist the Trust in a variety of projects. Chairman Chris Williams also placed an open invite during the evening for any further offers of assistance.