HUST Launch Golden Goals Sweepstake

The Hereford United Supporters Trust have introduced a Sweepstake with a difference ahead of the upcoming World Cup in Brazil.The aim of the sweepstake is to find the winner of the FIFA Golden Boot, the entrant who has randomly drawn the top scorer in the World Cup will win a cash prize. The cash prize will depend on the number of entrants, with 160 entries to be taken up at just £3 a go.

Each team will be represented by 5 entries each, 4 players (strikers/attacking midfielders) who are most likely to score the goals for their nation* & a catch all for any other player representing said nation with 32 countries competing for the right to be named World Champions.




The maximum prize fund will be (should all 160 entries be sold) £400, with HUST taking 50p per entry to cover PayPal costs etc. Should all the entries not be taken up, a Charity will take the entries and be donated the winnings should they be victorious. The prizes are allocated as follows;

1st Place – 25% of the prize fund (Max £100)
2nd Place – 12.5% (Max £50)
3rd Place – 7.5% (Max £30)
A Player on the World Cup Winning Team – 5% (5 x Winners) (Max £20 each)
Hat Trick Bonus – 7.5%** (Max £30)
Lowest Scoring Team in the Competition – 2.5% (5 x Entrants) (Max £10 each)
Highest Scoring Team in a Group (at the completion of a Group Stage) – 1.25% each (8 x Winners) (Max £5 each)
Prizes will be shared on a Pro Rata basis if more than one entrant has the same result.
Once you have made your entry, see above or the bottom of this page, you will be automatically entered into our Random Draw which will take place on the evening before the first match between Brazil & Croatia on the 12th June, we will then publish the entries here on our website as well as sending an email confirmation to you with your player(s) to cheer on throughout the summer. The players that are to be allocated are as follows;
Brazil Junior Neymar Guedes Fred Givaldinho Hulk Emboaba Oscar Any Other   Brazil Player
Croatia Mario Mandzukic Eduardo Da Silva Ivica Olic Nikica Jelavic Any Other Croatia Player
Mexico Oribe Peralta Javier Hernandez Raul Jimenez Giovani Dos Santos Any Other Mexico   Player
Cameroon Samuel Eto’o Eric Choupo-Moting Vincent Aboubaker Benjamin Moukandjo Any Other Cameroon Player
Spain Diego Costa Rodrigues Pedro Fernando Torres David Villa Any Other Spain   Player
Netherlands Robin van Persie Arjen Robben Klaas-Jan Huntelaar Jeremain Lens Any Other Netherlands   Player
Chile Alexis Sanchez Aturo Vidal Eduardo Vargas Mauricio Pinilla Any Other Chile   Player
Australia Tim Cahill Joshua Kennedy Matthew Leckie Adam Taggart Any Other Australia   Player
Colombia Teofilo Gutierrez Jackson Martinez James Rodriguez Carlos Bacca Any Other Colombia   Player
Greece Konstantinos   Mitroglou Dimitris Salpingidis Theofanis Gekas Georgios Samaras Any Other Greece   Player
Ivory Coast Didier Drogba Yaya Toure Saloman Kalou Wilfred Bony Any Other Ivory Coast   Player
Japan Shinji Okazaki Keisuke Honda Yuya Osako Yoshito Okubo Any Other Japan   Player
Uruguay Luis Suarez Edinson Cavani Diego Forlan Abel Hernandez Any Other Uruguay   Player
Costa Rica Joel Campbell Bryan Ruiz Celso Borges Randell Brenes Any Other Costa Rica   Player
England Wayne Rooney Daniel Sturridge Danny Welbeck Steven Gerrard Any Other England   Player
Italy Mario Balotelli Ciro Immobile Lorenzo Insigne Antonio Cassano Any Other Italy   Player
Switzerland Josip Drmic Haris Seferovic Xherdan Shaqiri Mario Gavranovic Any Other Switzerland   Player
Ecuador Felipe Caicedo Jefferson Montero Enner Valencia Jaime Ayovi Any Other Ecuador   Player
France Karim Benzema Franck Ribery Olivier Giroud Loic Remy Any Other France   Player
Honduras Carlo Costly Jerry Bengtson Rony Martinez Jerry Palacios Any Other Honduras   Player
Argentina Lionel Messi Gonzalo Higuain Sergio Aguero Ezequiel Lavezzi Any Other Argentina   Player
Bosnia-Hercegovina Edin Dzeko Vedad Ibisevic Zvjezdan Misimovic Edin Visca Any Other   Bosnia-Hercegovina Player
Iran Javad Nekounam Reza Ghoochannejhad Ashkan Dejagah Karim Ansarifard Any Other Iran Player
Nigeria Emmanuel Emenike Victor Moses Ahmed Musa Peter Odemwingie Any Other Nigeria   Player
Germany Miroslav Klose Thomas Muller Marco Reus Lukas Podolski Any Other Germany   Player
Portugal Cristiano Ronaldo Helder Postiga Hugo Miguel Almeida Luis Nani Any Other Portugal   Player
Ghana Asamoah Gyan Sulley Muntari Kevin-Prince Boateng Waris Majeed Any Other Ghana   Player
USA Clint Dempsey Jozy Altidore Aron Johannsson Chris Wondolowski Any Other USA Player
Belgium Romelu Lukaku Eden Hazard Kevin De Bruyne Dries Mertens Any Other Belgium   Player
Algeria Islam Slimani El Arbi Soudani Sofiane Feghouli Saphir Taider Any Other Algeria   Player
Russia Alexander Kerzhakov Aleksandr Kokorin Roman Shirokov Maxim Kanunnikov Any Other Russia   Player
South Korea Park Cho Young Kim Shin-Wook Son Heung-Min Lee Keun-Ho Any Other South Korea   Player

* Per Bet365 (as at 03/06/14)

** If such an event does not occur the percentage will be shared around the other prizes.




Make sure also to sign up to our FREE Fantasy Football League and compete further against your fellow Bulls Fans.


Enjoy the World Cup – COME ON ENGLAND!