Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption

HUST Board Appointments 2019-20

HUST Board Appointments 2019-20

Joanie Roberts, New Chair of HUST 2019/20

The new HUST board has met and commenced work on its 2019-20 portfolios. Breaking new ground, the Trust board has appointed Joanie Roberts as Chair, with Peter Sell as Vice-Chair. 

Joanie says “It’s a privilege to be able to contribute to the Trust and Club during the next transitional phase. I thank my fellow board members for expressing their confidence. We are delighted to have strengthened the HUST Board and can now move forward with some key projects. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Richard Tomkins, retiring Chair, for his tireless work in steering HUST since taking over from Chris Williams in 2016.  It has been a pleasure to work alongside him, as Vice Chair, for the past 12 months, sharing his wealth of experience and knowledge. He is a committed Bulls fan and true gentleman. We are privileged to have Richard represent HUST and Hereford supporters, on the Football Supporters’ Association National Council, where he will continue to be an Ambassador for us.”


Other board roles agreed, thus far, include Supporters Groups Liaison – Mike Sessarego; FSA Liaison – Richard Tomkins; Treasurer – Tony Taylor; Treasury assistance – Jamie Howard; Fundraising & PR – Joanie Roberts; PR assistance – Richard Howard; Secretary – David Evans and  Membership Secretary -Sarah Hudd.

As ever, the Trust board will be supported by a network of members and will form working groups on major projects such as fundraising, for example.